Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell

BS-321
Tk.380.00
Availability: 10 item(s)
+

Minimum quantity for "Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell" is 1.

Add to wish list
Book Stocker
+8801729065603
Ask a question
  • Delivery Details
  • Payment Options
  • Why Us
  • For Products:

    • Inside Dhaka - 80 Taka (3-4 Working Days)
    • Outside Dhaka - 150 Taka (4-5 Working Days)

    ****Due to current pandemic situation, our delivery may take more time than usual! (7 to 10 working days)

    **** Fish/Meat/Sweets are currently available inside Dhaka city only!

    • Cash on delivery
    • SSLCOMMERZ Secure Payment (Visa, Master, Amex, Bkash, Rocket etc.)
    • Bkash, Nagad, Upay Merchant Number Payment is also available
  • Quality Product

    Email Notification

    Return and exchange - You can return a product under the policy provided by us

    Different payment methods and EMI

    Best price!

Product Description:

A postmodern visionary who is also a master of styles of genres, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, Nabokovian lore of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Haruki Murakami, and Philip K. Dick. The result is brilliantly original fiction as profound as it is playful. Now in his new novel, David Mitchell explores with daring artistry fundamental questions of reality and identity.

Cloud Atlas begins in 1850 with Adam Ewing, an American notary voyaging from the Chatham Isles to his home in California. Along the way, Ewing is befriended by a physician, Dr. Goose, who begins to treat him for a rare species of brain parasite. . . .
Abruptly, the action jumps to Belgium in 1931, where Robert Frobisher, a disinherited bisexual composer, contrives his way into the household of an infirm maestro who has a beguiling wife and a nubile daughter. . . . From there we jump to the West Coast in the 1970s and a troubled reporter named Luisa Rey, who stumbles upon a web of corporate greed and murder that threatens to claim her life. . . . And onward, with dazzling virtuosity, to an inglorious present-day England; to a Korean superstate of the near future where neo-capitalism has run amok; and, finally, to a postapocalyptic Iron Age Hawaii in the last days of history.
But the story doesn't end even there. The narrative then boomerangs back through centuries and space, returning by the same route, in reverse, to its starting point. Along the way, Mitchell reveals how his disparate characters connect, how their fates intertwine, and how their souls drift across time like clouds across the sky.

As wild as a videogame, as mysterious as a Zen koan, Cloud Atlas is an unforgettable tour de force that, like its incomparable author, has transcended its cult classic status to become a worldwide phenomenon.

Print Quality:
Paperback

No posts found

Have you used the product?

Tell us something about it and help others to make the right decision

Write a review
Possibly you may be interested
  • Best Selling
  • Most Popular